Why things don’t work? When you want them too!


freelanceblogwriter  I just spent an entire two days working and writing – each and every time, I try to write, things go haywire! You can never get electrified enough to start your stimuli and imagination to write – Okay, “Moonlighting’s” Producer Glen Gordon Caron said, “it was harmful and stimuli,” now, that doesn’t answer my question about “The Blue Moon” cancellation of the show by ABC.

Since, I spent much of the time in my office trying to write, even though, I had two pro football games going on in the background on CBS and FOX on Sunday, only to get stuck on a movie with Hugh Jackman, about the art of magic and the competition of my trick is better than yours type movie.

I wonder how the man of magic, David Copperfield thinks of that one?

Of course it was a typical laid back Sunday, like every Sunday, football and movies, plus the urge to write. But, when you get to Monday’s – the stimuli changes course and your back in your tracks hunting the writing bug to blog your way to blogomania. But – writer’s block is still creeping up behind you very, very slowly! Damn…, that county mounty never gives up.

My elusive plan to write, has been blown my cover, by the devilish word of writers block!

I can’t seem to get anywhere? Perhaps, the Polar Bears and Happy Feet, just can’t get enough of the laughs through the holidays? Well? Who knows? It’s a Bambi year for the Reindeer as the twilight of the Christmas Season is about to roll full sail.

So, I’m thinking? It’s the chemistry between writing and writer’s block? I just remembered, they never tell you this in writing class on the high school level – even in college! So, dat’s why, I’ve been given a scud missile from “Benny the beaver!”…, that little rotten slappin’ Oregon Beaver!

Indeed, I should make Oregon State pay for this! Truly unfair and uncalled for, they’ll just say, “screw it,” along with the UO’s daily Emerald at the University of Oregon. So, much for Civil War rivals. Too bad I didn’t win the pot of gold! Crap.

Now? Why can’t I get horseradish to work right? Yes – I know it’s a sauce, so, hush! When you talk rubbish like me, you’ve given Jimmy Kimmel a seal of approval and David Letterman and bad name in show business. Not to mention, you’ve given Jerry Lewis a great sense of humor and pride in his career, minus the rat pack with the late Sammy David Jr., Dean Martin and Frank Sinatra!

At least it isn’t over yet – the writer’s block meltdown continues. Phooey!

Leave a Reply

