Blogging bastard gets stood up, by Outdoor writer!


writers_block1  Ok, there was talk between me and the Outdoor Writer friend of mine the day before Super Bowl Sunday, about us getting together for breakfast on Super Sunday – before the NY Giants were to play the New England Patriots in the Super Bowl.

Of course the Giants went on to beat the New England Patriots in Super Bowl 46!

Well, to make matters worst, Outdoor Writer thought, “I’d never wake it to the daylights of earth,” “well, I woke up at 05:30 a.m., on Super Sunday morning to get my the breakfast hang out by 07:30 a.m. to get my usual table, where, I pen the blogs at midnight mass on certain publishing nights – “Dat’s the blogging bastards way of getting business done in the middle of the night, cranking out blogs and burning the midnight oil, at the same time.”

I’m sure the Outdoor Writer got amazed at the witches hour of the day, when I fired off a military rant to the bunny dumper in his sack – “Moi, your fired, you actually screwed over your “drill Sgt.,” you blockhead!”

Now – getting stood up by the Outdoor Writer, calls for a partial free somewhere – However, I ended up buying someone else breakfast on Super Sunday, besides for myself – at least, for a friend, I work with on the Community Emergency Response Team with. “Now, that’s a great moi plan, Sir Newton,” as I thought.

At least I got the better part of it to hiking part of the Timberline Trail in the hills of my ole stomping grounds in the Churchill Neighborhood before the game! Thanks Thomas for nearly killing me on that hike! LOL…..

Now, I’ll think of a more satire way of dealing with the ole Outdoor Writer on the next ordeal – make him, buy the breakfast, new time around…..! “Dat’s the spirit, Sgt. Hulka!”

To be continued……

Leave a Reply

