Feeling the love on my birthday from family and friends!


I thought this was the perfect fitting to my birthday and a surrendering to year number forty-nine! I couldn’t find a better song than this – and, it had the special meaning from family and friends that have sent me the well being of birthday wishes from across the globe – mostly the heartland we live in as America.

What better way to cap the night before we turn the lights out and begin another day tomorrow, as I told one of my high school best friends at lunch today, “when you reach the first fifty-years of your life – you’ve actually seen Chapter One of your life, when you reach Fifty and beyond you’ve start to see and read your life in Chapter Two,” as I told him earlier in the day while having lunch for my birthday.

In closing for today’s blog – “Can you feel the love tonight” by Elton John actually fills that void of the missing link for year number forty-nine! Thanks to all the well wishes and birthday greetings from family and friends, it made for a special meaning from you all!

Enjoy the video!

Leave a Reply

