Blogging the hard way


Trying to write a blog the hard way on a cellphone is a lot harder than one would thought possible. I had to improvise a way to manage typing on my phone without abusing the wreckless endangerment of my thumbs and the creakin’ of constant neck pain and more.

With my internet connection being a flake with my cable modem, this past week since the 18th of December, I’ve been searching for a way to post to my blog via WordPress. I had almost forgotten about the WordPress app that I had on my new cellphone and the bluetooth capability.

I discovered, almost by accident – that, I could now use my bluetooth keyboard, that I currently use with my Digiland 7″ Andriod Tablet to work with the phone and blog to WordPress.

How awesome for an improvised way to work, write and pen one’s blog to the internet with a just a cellphone until connection with the cable modem is fixed and back on the air!

At least for now, it suits the job well and works, in my opinion.

Not having to worry about the battery life on my phone while it is being charged, as I sit at my desk writing this blog post, the concept works very well to my expectations – however, it could vary among among others, who try the same approach.

In a heartbeat, it’s back to work writing again.

Leave a Reply

